Relative

This morning I am reminded of how so many things are relative. Talking with two friends at work about how many leagues I am in , four, and they were flabbergasted. Telling me about how they can barely handle two. I laughed because I used to be in ten but I found more leagues didn’t necessarily mean more fun. I told them about some friends I have who are in the 20’s or even 40’s, but those people breath fantasy football.

Part of me misses playing in a lot of leagues but as I just illustrated, I do play in a lot too some of my friends. I do really enjoy the small community of people with a common interest each league creates. The social interaction is probably the main reason I play the game. All my leagues are dynasty now too. I used to run a locals only redraft league every year but last year we converted to dynasty. It has been the same core of people for years and getting to do more trades with each other has been a blast. This again is relative because I know hyperactive leagues probably double our transactions.

How many leagues are you in? What’s too many?

Leave a comment