Create

We were born to create. To create is to be human. It is part of what separates us from the other animals. Somewhere between childhood and adulthood we lose a lot of the want to create because of fear. I think of this a lot.

I have two daughters, one is three and the other one and a half. They are already so creative and imaginative. I think how parts of me are afraid of rejection and ridicule. I think how I can instil confidence and courage in them. I am realizing more and more the way to do this is by example. How can I expect my children to fight; factory style programming, the fear of failure and not accepting our bad and good ideas if I cannot either.

Leave a Reply

